声道: 多声道(Multichannel) 
Large Front.jpg
odaly and Bartok – Mackerras –苏格兰室内乐团[2004]

专辑英文名:Kodaly and Bartok – Mackerras – Scottish Chamber Orchestra
艺        人:Scottish Chamber Orchestra(苏格兰室内乐团)
音乐风格:Classical - Orchestral (古典-管弦乐)
厂       牌:Linn Records


“Mackerras’ superb interpretation shows how Bartók was opening up a world of possibilities for the orchestra.” ~ Daily Telegraph

Bartok’s Music for Strings, Percussion and Celesta is one of the genuine masterpieces of the 20th century music. It is performed by 2 string orchestras left and right on the stage with the piano, harp, celesta and a battery of various percussion instruments in the middle (piano is a percussion instrument in this case, and harp is part of the ‘strings’). This set-up presents ideal opportunity for surround recording, and Linn take much advantage of it, while not sacrificing sonic quality for 2-channel stereo.

The Music for Strings, Percussion and Celesta receives one of the best performances this reviewer has heard as does his All sections of the orchestra make fine contributions, particularly the brass and woodwind sections. The image of the orchestra still has depth and strings woodwinds and brass groups each have clearly delineated space from front to back. All the complex rhythms are well recorded, and sound very sharp and well defined. The second movement of the music for strings, percussions and celesta is the best example of this.

The Bartok Divertimento from 1939 is an example of a mature work written on the cusp of war and at a time when Bartok was starting to clarify and simplify his language which incorporated a range of folk influences from Hungary and the surrounding countries. Unlike the Kodaly piece, this is very idiomatic of the mature Bartok and could not have been written by anyone else.

Kodaly’s beloved Dances of Galentai is a fascinating and beautiful piece, and Mackerras makes such a fine impression with this work that should be available in more orchestras’ repertoire. The slow opening dances with lusciousness and rhythmic flexibility, and the woodwind solos are exceptional. The dances are memories of Kodaly’s childhood and the Mackerras really emphasizes the childish and magical side to this music.


1. Galantai tancok (Dances of Galanta)       
2. Music for Strings, Percussion and Celesta, BB 114: I. Andante tranquillo       
3. Music for Strings, Percussion and Celesta, BB 114: II. Allegro       
4. Music for Strings, Percussion and Celesta, BB 114: III. Adagio
5. Music for Strings, Percussion and Celesta, BB 114: IV. Allegro molto       
6. Divertimento, BB 118: I. Allegro non troppo       
7. Divertimento, BB 118: II. Molto adagio        
8. Divertimento, BB 118: III. Allegro assai        Scottish Chamber Orchestra         7:30


游客,如果您要查看本帖隐藏内容请回复☆ ⌒_⌒☆。

补充内容 (2021-1-4 08:48):
Sir Charles Mackerras - Scottish Chamber Orchestra 查尔斯.麦克拉斯-苏格兰室内乐团


参与人数 1易币 +30 收起 理由
admin + 30 感谢分享



您需要登录后才可以回帖 登录 | 立即注册


小黑屋/无图浏览/网站地图/SACDR.NET /粤ICP备16086594号-2/ 留言反馈 / 手机版 /Powered by Discuz! X3.4  © 2001-2017 Comsenz Inc.