声道: 双声道(Stereo) 
Planning 40 years after Kaempe's death. At that time, a magnificent "hero" with the Berlin Philharmonic that left the best sound in Germany.
First SACD for important recordings with Kaempe including overture!

Planned for 40 years after Rudolf Kempe (1910-'76) died. From the old EMI recording with the Berlin Philharmonic at the time, which barely preserved the tone of the Furtwangler era, the 6 Heroic Overtures were coupled with the "hero" recorded in 1959, which is renowned as a magnificent performance. You can enjoy the deep sound and the feat of Kaempe in SACD. For this reprint, mastering was performed separately for the SACD layer and the CD layer separately, using a master digitized at 96kHz / 24bit from the master in the home country. Kempe and the Berlin Philharmonic have been recording many songs on Electora since the 1950s, and there are many well-known sound sources such as Wagner's orchestral songs, Brahms's Symphony Nos. 2 and 4, and German Requiem as monaural sound sources, Electora at the time was slow to transition to stereo recording, and even in the Kempe session, stereo recording was only started in Berlin in the middle of 1957. The overture collection of DISC2 included in this reprint is the earliest stereo recording. Also in December of the same year, as a stereo recording, Cluytens started recording the complete Beethoven Symphony with the Berlin Philharmonic, starting with recordings of Symphony Nos. 8 and 9. "Hero" is famous for recording the full concentration with the Munich Philharmonic later, but the performance with the Berlin Philharmonic still retains the tone of the Furtwangler era, the solid sound of the orchestra and the certainty of Kempe It is a rare performance that combines various interpretations. This "hero" has earned a high reputation among many recordings as a performance with a very German sound and solid composition. What is interesting is that the aforementioned Cluytens recorded the "hero" in April of the same year (reproduced in May 2015 as TDSA1). The performance is quite different from the performance of this Kempe five months later, especially the orchestration balance and interpretation of the song is completely different, but the bass is the sound of the unmistakable Berlin Philharmonic, It can be said that the reverberation is a performance that can be used even today. In addition, the overtures also recorded Kempe, Cluytens, and Van Der Naught, and there are some songs that do not cover, but it is unusual that three conductors recorded on the same label at the same time.

*As it is a machine translation, the result may not provide an accurate description.
Please use it only as a reference.
Symphony No.3 in E flat major, Op.55 "Eroica"
01. I : Allegro con brio
02. II : Marcia funebre (Adagio assai)
03. III : Scherzo (Allegro vivace) & Trio
04. IV : Finale (Allegro molto-Poco andante-Presto)
1. Fidelio - Overture, Op. 72
2. Leonore Overture No. 3, Op. 72b
3. Coriolan - Overture, Op. 62
4. Die Geschöpfe des Prometheus - Overture, Op. 43 'The Creatures of Prometheus'
5. Egmont - Overture, Op. 84


游客,如果您要查看本帖隐藏内容请回复☆ ⌒_⌒☆。


您需要登录后才可以回帖 登录 | 立即注册


小黑屋/无图浏览/网站地图/SACDR.NET /粤ICP备16086594号-2/ 留言反馈 / 手机版 /Powered by Discuz! X3.4  © 2001-2017 Comsenz Inc.